I will not be held captive

The Spirit   of the Sovereign Lord   is on me,  because the Lord has anointed   me  to proclaim good news   to the poor. He has sent me to bind up   the brokenhearted, to proclaim freedom for the captives and release from darkness for the prisoners

Isaiah 61:1

At my highest weight of over 250 I felt captive by my body.  I couldn’t do what I wanted to do, be who I was called to be, and achieve the dreams God  had placed in my life. The more weight I have lost the more freedom I have. I can do things now that I could never do and have a confidence that I never had.  I was in a dark place/ a prisoner to my body.  The voices I heard told me I would NEVER lose the weight, I would NEVER find anyone to love me. At times, those voices sneak back in and it’s so important that when those doubts become loud to stand on the word of God knowing that HE has set this captive FREE.  He has placed dreams in me that are my DESTINY! If you are ready to tell that voice to shut up then here are a few questions that someone asked me when I started my journey. ask yourself these questions today and if you are ready…lets join the journey today towards better health.

1. what is your “why” to make the change

2.  How will your life be different  when you make the change and reach your goal?

3. What has/is stopping you from making the change?

Today is YOUR day to make the change. I am starting challenge groups for women who are ready to make the change. check out the 10 min trainer or 6 week slimmer body training and lets get started today before the spots fill up.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

