Finding purpose in pain

Image

Sometimes I wish I could walk this journey called life and there be no pain…Easy and stress free life. Then reality hits and we find ourselves right smack in the middle of chaos. I have had that for 4 weeks now. I have dealt with physical pain in my arm, Neck and Back. Sometimes physical therapy makes you hurt worse before finding relief. I have found at times during this journey that I am weary. From appointments, constant pain and not able to get my normal sleep due to alot of factors I at times have found myself worn out and weary. I have to remember that My strength comes from my Jesus. He promises us that I can do all things through HIM who gives me strength (Phillipians 4:13) and that all things work together for my Good because I am called by him (Romans 8:28). If you are walking through life right now and it’s not peachy be encouraged, God is with you and know that there are people who want to walk the journey with you. satan wants nothing more to steal your joy and purpose through pain. I realized the other day that I had to get up and ask God to use this pain for purpose. Can I say WOW! He opened a door to share my  faith with someone I care about deeply. I see God working and I trust him through this pain to bring purpose!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

