Will You follow?

Isaiah 61:1-3

The Message (MSG)

Isaiah 61

Announce Freedom to All Captives
1-7 The Spirit of God, the Master, is on me because God anointed me. He sent me to preach good news to the poor,    heal the heartbroken, Announce freedom to all captives,    pardon all prisoners. God sent me to announce the year of his grace—    a celebration of God’s destruction of our enemies—    and to comfort all who mourn, To care for the needs of all who mourn in Zion,    give them bouquets of roses instead of ashes, Messages of joy instead of news of doom,    a praising heart instead of a languid spirit. Rename them “Oaks of Righteousness”    planted by God to display his glory. They’ll rebuild the old ruins,    raise a new city out of the wreckage. They’ll start over on the ruined cities,    take the rubble left behind and make it new. You’ll hire outsiders to herd your flocks    and foreigners to work your fields, But you’ll have the title “Priests of God,”    honored as ministers of our God. You’ll feast on the bounty of nations,    you’ll bask in their glory. Because you got a double dose of trouble    and more than your share of contempt, Your inheritance in the land will be doubled    and your joy go on forever.
this has been the wildest season in my life. Unemployedment, a move, a bunch of God dealing with my plan A, B, c and D personality and yet the most freedom I have EVER experienced. To truly in my 40th year of life, say to God…I am yours and I will follow even if I don’t understand and I am afraid…I will follow.
losing my job, I began to read jobs about finding your career and assessing what you are good at. I realized through my interaction with others that I LOVE to encourage people. I love to walk with people down hard, difficult roads and see victory in their life. It can be exhausting at times and frustrating (I would not make a good counselor because of my desire for people to get it and move forward LOL) but I know this is what God has called me to do. He has allowed me to walk through a wreck that should have killed me, an emergency Hysterectomy that ended up taking my ability to ever have a child  naturally and heartache BUT GOD…
see we all have a BUT GOD in our lives. In this process he gave me a passion to set people free from hopelessness, to see the body of Christ being honest with our struggles and pain. to Create a safe place for people to come along side each other and encourage each other, build each other up without being mean about it.
This captive has been set free and so satan get behind me because I am moving forward and will give Glory to my JESUS and see this temple rebuilt.
If you are feeling alone and hopeless today,  please know that there are people out there. satan wants to keep you isolated. Reach out…I would love to hear your story and encourage you today.
 
PS
have to throw in a great snack idea.
mix 1 tbs fat free or low fat strawberry cream cheese and 2 tbs cool whip (low fat or fat free) add banana, strawberries and grapes and you will be in Heaven. super low calorie and tastes so much better than cool whip alone on fruit!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

